Interview Prep- 16th November

As many of us in the class have upcoming auditions for Drama school, the purpose of this session was to prepare ourselves for some of the questions we may be asked at an interview.

Each of us had 1:1 time with Lynn where she asked us the following three questions and we had to reply with what we would say as if it was an interview.

The three questions we were asked were:

  • Where do you see yourself in 5/10 years?
  • Who inspires you?
  • Why did you choose to apply to this school?

When it came to my turn to have the mock interview, I felt ready and prepared having had some time to write down my answers first. I discussed the fact I see myself having gone to drama school/ uni and working for theatre companies or somewhere on stage, I also said that I thought the schools I were applying to had the best facilities and available training. I also said that I felt I could benefit most from what they were offering on their course.

That said, I still need to improve on my interview technique, I need to be a little more relaxed and remember that it’s just a conversation between humans and there really isn’t anything to be scared of. I need to sit in a natural position and just flow with the interview. I should make eye contact and elaborate on my answers clearly. However, now that I have ‘scripted’ answers, I can adapt these for any interview I may have and develop them more into a conversation rather than robotic bullet points.

 

 

Leave a Reply

